Standards Alignment

In the K-12 Digital Citizenship Curriculum

Common Sense Education's K-12 Digital Literacy and Citizenship Curriculum maps to a number of national and Common Core standards. Use these charts to identify the ways in which our lessons help meet the learning objectives for your students.


English Language Arts
Common Core (ELA)
American Association
of School Librarians (AASL)
International Society of
Technology Education (ISTE)
Core SEL Competencies
Grade K Grades K-2 Grades K-2 Grades K-2
Grade 1
Grade 2
Grade 3 Grades 3-5 Grades 3-5 Grades 3-5
Grade 4
Grade 5
Grade 6 Grades 6-8 Grades 6-8 Grades 6-8
Grade 7
Grade 8
Grade 9-10 Grades 9-12 Grades 9-12 Grades 9-12
Grade 11-12


Click here to access the NEW Digital Citizenship Curriculum standards alignment. 

For more guidance on how our program may fit into your curriculum, please review our Integration Guides: